People: Bank of Israel appoints monetary committee member

David Vaaknin

Israel: Bank of Israel governor Amir Yaron appointed Michel Strawczynski as a new member of the central bank’s monetary committee.

Strawczynski took over his new position on February 17. From now on, he will simultaneously serve as member of the committee while maintaining his role as director of the central bank’s research department.

The Bank of Israel’s rate-setting body consists of six members. These include Yaron; deputy governor Andrew Abir; a central bank staff member, Strawczynski; and

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: