New chairman takes over at Bermuda Monetary Authority


The Bermuda Monetary Authority has a new executive chairman following the retirement of Gerald Simons, who will be replaced by the current chief executive of the central bank, Jeremy Cox.

The Bermuda Monetary Authority has an unconventional governance structure among central banks. It is governed by a board of directors, which is made up of no more than two executive members, and nine non-executive members.

The board is governed by the chairman; when the chairman is an executive member, they

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: