PBoC appoints two to monetary policy committee

Guo Shuqing
Guo Shuqing, China Banking Regulatory Commission

The People’s Bank of China (PBoC) announced the appointment of two new officials to its monetary policy committee on March 21.

Guo Shuqing joins the committee in his capacity as chairman of the China Banking Regulatory Commission (CBRC), replacing his predecessor Shang Fulin, who is retiring.

Guo automatically receives a place on the committee due to his role as CBRC chair, a post he took up in late February. He also serves as a member of the Communist Party’s Central Committee and a delegate

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: