Inside the 2020 FOMC


The Federal Open Market Committee might become a little more dovish when it welcomes five fresh members into voting positions this year.

The loss of two strong hawks in Kansas Fed president Esther George and Boston Fed president Eric Rosengren, combined with the addition of Minneapolis Fed president Neel Kashkari – a loyal dove – may tip the balance towards a committee favouring a softer stance on monetary decisions.

The St Louis and Chicago Fed presidents, James Bullard and Charles Evans

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account