Portuguese finance minister named new head of Eurogroup


The Eurogroup, which links the finance ministers of eurozone countries, chose Portugal’s Mário Centeno as its head on December 4.

Centeno has been finance minister of Portugal since November 2015, as part of the coalition government led by the Socialist party. He was elected head of the Eurogroup by a majority vote of the eurozone’s finance ministers, and will take office on January 13, 2018. Centeno succeeds the Dutch finance minister, Jeroen Dijsselbloem, who had led the group since January

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: