South-eastern European banking supervisors agree to co-operate with EBA

Marek Belka at National Bank of Poland
Marek Belka

The European Banking Authority (EBA) has signed a Memorandum of Co-operation (MoC) with six financial supervisory authorities from five south-eastern European countries, mainly from the former Yugoslavia, it announced on October 23.

The memorandum commits the EBA and the six supervisory agencies to setting up "a dedicated forum" aimed at strengthening banking regulation and supervision by exchanging information and promoting "supervisory co-operation". While the memorandum is not a legally

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

Register for Central Banking

All fields are mandatory unless otherwise highlighted

This address will be used to create your account

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account