Bank of Zambia

Brief History

Established in August 1964 under the Bank of Zambia Act 1964.


Christopher M. Mvunga

Deputy Governors

Francis Chipimo (Operations)
Rekha C. Mhango (Administration)

Departmental Heads

Francis Chipimo (Economics)
T +260 211 237 067 E: [email protected]
Jonathan Chipili (Financial and Money Markets)
T: +260 211 225 008 E: [email protected]
Gladys Mposha (Ms) (Bank Supervision)
T: +260 211 220 921 E: [email protected]
Freda Tamba (Ms) (Non-Banks Supervision)
T: +260 211 223 402

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: