Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan)

Brief History

Established in 1924 and began operating as a national central bank on 1 November 1928. In 1949, the bank relocated with the Government to Taiwan but did not resume its operations until 1961.


Chin-Long Yang*
Terms of appointment: 5 years(current term began on 26 February 2018); appointed by the President of the Republic of China (Taiwan).

Deputy Governors

Tzung-Ta Yen*, Nan-Kuang Chen*

Executive Directors

Jain-Rong Su*
Mei-Hua Wang (Ms)*
Tzung-Ta Yen*
Nan-Kuang Chen*

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account