Bank of South Sudan

P.O. Box 136
Republic of South Sudan

Telephone +211 9150 77077
Email [email protected]

Brief History

In July 2011 Bank of South Sudan replaced the Bank of Southern Sudan that previously operated in the south as a branch of the Central Bank of Sudan.


Dier Tong Ngor
Terms of appointment: appointed 9 May 2018.

Deputy Governors

Albino Dak Othow

Directors General

Dier Tong Ngor
Daniel Kech Pouch
Angamomo Ajigi Abton

Monetary Policy

The primary objective of

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: