South African Reserve Bank


370 Helen Joseph Street 
Pretoria 0002
P.O. Box 427
Pretoria 0001
South Africa

Telephone +27 12 313 3911  0861 12 7272  (SARB)
Fax +27 12 313 3197 
Email [email protected]
Twitter @SAReserveBank

Brief History

The South African Reserve Bank (SARB) was established in 1921 under the

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: