Bank of Slovenia

Brief History

Established in 1991. In May 2004 the Bank of Slovenia became a member of the European System of Central Banks. Since 1 January 2007, the national central bank has been an integral part of the Eurosystem, with no independent power to determine monetary policy.


Boštjan Vasle

Deputy Governors

Primož Dolenc

Vice Governors

Jožef Bradeško
Primož Dolenc
Irena Jean Vodopivec (Ms)
Tina Žumer (Ms)

Governing Board

The board is comprised of the Governor, the Deputy Governor

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account