Central Bank of São Tomé e Príncipe

Brief History

Established on 26 August 1992, replacing the former Banco Nacional de São Tomé e Príncipe (National Bank of São Tomé e Príncipe).


Américo Soares de Barros
Terms of appointment: commenced term in January 2019.
T: +239 224 37 01 F: +239 222 25 01

Vice Governor

Luís Fernando Moreira de Sousa (Payment Systems)
T: +239 224 37 02 F: +239 222 27 77

Executive Directors

Eugénio Lourenço Soares (Financial Institutions Supervision)
T: +239 224 37 04 F: +239 222 27 77

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account