Central Bank of Samoa

Brief History

Established in 1984.


Maiava Atalina Emma Ainuu-Enari (Ms)
Terms of appointment: 6 years, renewable; first term began in August 2011; appointed by the cabinet.

Board of Directors

Maiava Atalina Emma Ainuu-Enari (Chairperson)
Mataia Alofipo Daniel Meredith (Director)
Tuala Farani Chan Tung (Director)
Tuala Pat Leota (Director)

Assistant Governors

Gilbert Wongsin (Operations)
Benjamin Pereira (Policy)

Secretary to the Bank

Sioa Sioa

Departmental Managers

Karras Lui

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account