Bank of Papua New Guinea

Douglas Street
P.O. Box 121
Port Moresby
National Capital District
Papua New Guinea

Cable BANKpng
Telephone +675 322 7200  +675 321 1299 
Fax +675 321 1617  +675 321 4155 
Email [email protected]
Office Hours 0815-1615

Brief History

The Bank of Papua New Guinea is a corporate organisation established by an Act of Parliament (Central Banking Act 2000), which defines its powers and functions. It commenced operations on 1 November 1973 as the

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: