Central Bank of Montenegro

Central Bank of Montenegro
Brief History

Montenegro introduced its own currency, the perper, in 1906 and the National Bank for the Principality of Montenegro was established in 1909. In 1919 Montenegro was annexed by Serbia. After the Second World War, the national bank was incorporated into the system of national banks of the provinces/republics in the National Bank of Yugoslavia. In 1999 the D-mark was declared legal tender. In 2000 the National Bank of Montenegro was renamed the Central Bank of Montenegro and started

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account