National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic

Brief History

National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic (May 1993 to present). According to the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic “On the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic, banks and banking activity”, the mission of the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic is to achieve and maintain price stability by pursuing the appropriate monetary policy.


Kubanychbek Bokontayev
Terms of appointment: 7 years; term began on September 2021; appointed by the President of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Board Members

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account