Central Bank of Iraq

P.O. Box 64
Al-Rashid Street

Cable Markazi
Telephone +964 1 816 5170  to 5175
Fax +964 1 816 6802 
Email [email protected] [email protected]
Website www.cbi.iq

Brief History

Established on 16 November 1947 as the National Bank of Iraq, under law N°. 43 of Regency Council, as government owned and controlled institution to carry out central banking functions (superseding Iraq Currency Board). The bank opened on 1 July 1949. In July 1956 its name changed to the Central Bank of Iraq. The new

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: