Deutsche Bundesbank


Wilhelm Epstein Strasse 14
60431 Frankfurt am Main

Cable Notenbank
Telephone +49 69 9566 0
Fax +49 69 9566 3077 
Email [email protected]
Twitter @bundesbank
Office Hours 0900-1500

Brief History

Established in March 1948 (as successor to the Reichsbank, established on 1 January 1876) as Bank Deutscher Lander; capital owned by Land central banks (Landeszentralbanken). Under the Deutsche

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: