National Bank of Georgia

Brief History

The National Bank of Georgia is the central bank of Georgia. Its status is defined by the Constitution of Georgia. The main objective of the National Bank is to ensure price stability. Georgia’s first central bank was established in 1919. In its current form, the National Bank of Georgia has existed since 1991.

Chairman of the Board

Koba Gvenetadze
Terms of appointment: 7 years; term began17 March 2016; appointed by the President of Georgia.

Vice Governors and Members of Board

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: