European Central Bank

Sonnemannstrasse 20
60314 Frankfurt am Main

Telephone +49 69 1344 0
Fax +49 69 1344 6000 
Email [email protected]
Twitter   @ecb
Office hours 0830 - 1730

Brief History

The European Central Bank (ECB) was established on 1 June 1998 and took over responsibility for monetary policy in the euro area, comprising 11 countries in Europe, on 1 January 1999. The 11 countries were Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany,

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: