Central Bank of the Dominican Republic

Banco Central de la República Dominicana
Brief History

Established in 1947 as the government's bank and bank of issue.


Hector Valdez Albizu
E: h.valdez@bancentral.gov.do
Terms of appointment: term began in August 2004.

Vice Governor

Clarissa De La Rocha de Torres (Mrs)
E: c.delarocha@bancentral.gov.do


Ervin Novas
E: e.novas@bancentral.gov.do


Jose Manuel Taveras Lay
E: j.taveras@bancentral.gov.do

Deputy Managers

Frank Amado Montaño Peña (General)
E: f.montano@bancentral.gov.do
Joel Tejeda Comprés

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account