Central Bank of the Democratic Republic of Congo

Brief History

On 30 July 1951, the King of Belgium signed a decree in order to establish the Central Bank of the Belgium-Congo and Rwanda- Urundi (BCCRU). On 15 November 1960, five months after the independence of the country, a Belgian-Congo agreement related to the clearance of the BCCRU was signed. On 23 February 1961, an order in council related to the institution of the Central Bank of Congo was published.
After the change of the name of the country in 1971, the Central Bank of Congo

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact info@centralbanking.com or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact info@centralbanking.com to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account