Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan

P.O. Box 154
Chhophel Lam

Telephone +975 323 111/112
Fax +975 2 322 847 
Email [email protected]
Office Hours 0900-1700 Mar-Oct 0900-1600 Nov-Feb

Brief History

The Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan (RMA) was established in 1982 as the Central Bank of Bhutan. Prior to the establishment of the RMA, functions relating to central banking were conducted principally by three agencies: the Ministry of Finance, State Trading Corporation of Bhutan and

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: