Central Bank of Azerbaijan

90, Rashid Behbudov Street
Baku AZ1014

Telephone +994 12 493 11 22
Fax +994 12 493 55 41
Email [email protected]
Website www.cbar.az
Office Hours 0900-1800 Mon-Fri

Brief History

The Central Bank of Azerbaijan was established as the central bank of the Republic of Azerbaijan after the country gained independence in 1992.


Elman S. Rustamov
T: ext. 289
Terms of appointment: 5 years; appointed in January 1995 by the Order of the President of the Azerbaijan

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: