Bank of Algeria

Bank of Algeria
Brief History

Established in 1962. The statutory objectives were changed by the 2003 law on money and credit.


Rosthom Fadli
Terms of appointment: 7 years; appointed by presidential decree in September 2020.

Vice Governors

Mouatassem Boudiaf

Secretary General

Salah Eddine Taleb

Board of Directors

Rosthom Fadli (President)
Mouatassem Boudiaf
Faïçal Tadinite
Sidi Mohamed Ferhane
Achraf Amine Benhassine

Directors Generals

Hanafi Si-Fodil (General Inspection)
Belkacem Delendi

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: