Austrian central bank gives award to two young economists

The OeNB, Austria

Austria's central bank has awarded its most prestigious academic award to two young economists for their work on European economic integration.

Maria Coelho, of the University of California at Berkeley, and Francois de Soyres of the Toulouse School of Economics, were each awarded €10,000 ($10,647). Ewald Nowotny, governor of the Austrian National Bank (OeNB), announced the winners of the Klaus Liebscher award on November 28.

Coelho estimates regional output and employment responses to federal

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account