RBNZ deputy to chair OECD financial market committee

Grant Spencer

Grant Spencer, deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand (RBNZ), has been appointed chair of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)'s Committee on Financial Markets (CMF).

He succeeds the Reserve Bank of Australia's Malcolm Edey, who held the role from October 2010. Other past occupants include Deutsche Bundesbank's Hans-Helmut Kotz (2009–10) and the European Central Bank's Lorenzo Bini Smaghi (2000–05). 

The CMF, which comprises representatives of the OECD's

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: