East Africa takes more steps on path to integration


The East African Community (EAC) struck a deal forging closer ties with another regional body last week – one of the numerous steps it has taken towards greater regional integration in the past month.

The EAC – comprising Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda – has marshalled a range of projects to "widen and deepen economic, political, social and cultural integration" between its members, and has signed memoranda of understanding (MoU) with several external organisations.

It struck anothe

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: