Fed appoints five new regional reserve bank chairs for 2014


The Federal Reserve board of governors has appointed five new regional reserve bank chairs, the central bank said on Friday. Seven chairs, meanwhile, were reappointed for a second term.

Among the new chairs are Myron Ullman, chief executive of JC Penney at the Dallas Fed, and William Nordhaus, an economics professor at Yale University, at the Reserve Bank of Boston. James Nevels at the Philadelphia Fed, Sharon Fiehler at the St Louis Fed and Randall Hogan at the reserve bank of Minneapolis are r

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: