BoE Financial Policy Committee gets three new members


Clara Furse, the chief executive of the London Stock Exchange between 2001 and 2009, is the highest-profile of three new appointments to the Bank of England's Financial Policy Committee (FPC) announced by the UK's chancellor, George Osborne, today.

Osborne named Furse alongside Martin Taylor and Richard Sharp, who have occupied senior positions at Barclays and Goldman Sachs' respectively, to the FPC, while also re-appointing Donald Kohn, a former vice-chair of the Federal Reserve.

Mervyn King

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: