ECB governing council approves T2S board members


On July 19 it was revealed that the governing council of the European Central Bank (ECB) had approved the nomination of 12 members to form the new T2S board.

Jean-Michel Godeffroy, who has led the T2S programme board, which is charged with getting the Europe-wide IT system for the settlement of securities to its current stage, was reappointed as chairman with Pierre Beck, executive director at the Central Bank of Luxembourg, as deputy chairman.

The other eight members from eurozone central banks

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: