New members admitted to BoE Court


The Queen of England today (May 26) approved the recommendations of the chancellor and prime minister to appoint Bradley Fried, Tim Frost and Dave Prentis as non-executive directors of the Bank of England (BoE), starting on June 1, 2012.

Brendan Barber, Mark Tucker and Harrison Young are retiring from the Court on May 31, 2012.

Fried is a former partner in management consultancy McKinsey's New York office and former CEO of Investec. He is also a member of HM Treasury's audit committee and a non

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: