Fed names academics on 2012 model validation council


The Federal Reserve Board has named the members of its new model validation council, which was set up to give expert advice and assess the models used in stress tests of banking institutions.

The 2012 model validation council members are: Francis X Diebold, economics professor in the Department of Economics at the University of Pennsylvania (chair); Peter Christoffersen, professor at the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto; Mark Flannery, professor at the Warrington College

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here: http://subscriptions.centralbanking.com/subscribe

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: