SNB unveils new governing board


The Swiss Federal Council today (April 18) decided to formally appoint Thomas Jordan as chairman of the Swiss National Bank's (SNB) governing board. Meanwhile, Jean-Pierre Danthine was promoted to vice-president, and newcomer Fritz Zurbrügg was added to the board.

Jordan's position took effect immediately after the announcement. He has been acting in the role since Philipp Hildebrand resigned earlier this year and is now responsible for the management of Department I at the SNB, which is located

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: