Nigerian central bank adds new departments


The Central Bank of Nigeria on March 29 announced the creation of two new departments "as part of the internal reforms to reposition the central bank to meet the challenges of the ongoing banking reforms", the central bank said.

The board's approval of the new corporate communications and consumer and financial protection departments means the central bank now has 27 departments spread under five directorates headed by the governor, Lamido Sanusi, and his four deputies.

The corporate

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: