Central Banking

Euro banknotes with Draghi’s signature enter circulation


Euro banknotes featuring the signature of Mario Draghi, who became president of the European Central Bank (ECB) on November 1, 2011, have entered into circulation this month.

"The first denomination of new notes is the €10, after that the other denominations will follow successively," an ECB spokesperson told CentralBanking.com.

Euro banknotes now display either the signature of Wim Duisenberg, first president of the ECB, Jean-Claude Trichet, the second president, or of Draghi; all are legal ten

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: