China prepares for MPC overhaul


The Chinese State Council has approved the appointments of three new members of the Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) of the People's Bank of China, the state media agency Xinhua reports.

The State Council today posted a circular on its website announcing the new members. Qian Yingyi, Chen Yulu and Song Guoqing will all join the committee.

Qian is currently the dean of Tsinghua University's School of Economics and Management. Chen is the president of the Renmin University of China, and Song is a

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: