Riksbank appoints two new deputy governors


The general council of the Riksbank on Friday unanimously selected Kerstin af Jochnick and Per Jansson as new members of the executive board of the Swedish central bank.

The two will succeed Svante Öberg and Lars Nyberg, whose terms of office expire on December 31, 2011. The general council also chose Kerstin af Jochnick to become first deputy governor of the Riksbank.

Af Jochnick has extensive experience in the field of financial stability, having worked for many years at the Swedish Bankers' A

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: