Sri Lanka appoints two deputy governors


On Monday, the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka, with support from the minister of finance, promoted three assistant governors to become deputy governors.

Nandalal Weerasinghe and B Silva will take office on September 27 2011, and C Premeratne will take on her new role at the beginning of next year.

Current deputy governors K Dheerasinghe and P Fernanado are both retiring from their roles. From January, there will be three deputy governors, one more than before, which is allowed

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact [email protected] or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact [email protected] to find out more.

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account here: