Philippines appoints new Monetary Board member


The president of the Philippines, Benigno Aquino III, on Tuesday appointed Armando Suratos as a member of the Monetary Board of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas.

Suratos takes the post left by former finance secretary Juanita Amatong, whose term as Monetary Board member ended on July 4 this year.

Suratos is a lawyer and has had a long career at the central bank, having served the institution for 39 years. He was deputy governor in charge of the Resource Management Sector when he retired last

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account