Fed extends temporary dollar swap lines

federal reserve

The Federal Reserve on Tuesday authorised the extension of its temporary dollar swap lines with the Bank of Canada, the Bank of England, the European Central Bank (ECB), the Bank of Japan and the Swiss National Bank.

The lines, which were reopened for the five central banks on 9 and 10 May in response to deteriorating market conditions in the eurozone, were set to expire in January. They are now slated to expire in August 2011.

The operations with the ECB will continue to be repurchases against

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: