UAE to host AGCC central bank

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) will be home to the central bank of the six states in the Gulf Cooperation Council (AGCC) which are working to set up a monetary union next year, the Kuwaiti finance minister said on Sunday 24 October, according to AFP.

Finance ministers of the AGCC bloc who met in Saudi Arabia on Saturday welcomed the development, Mahmud Al Nuri told the official Kuna news agency on his return to Kuwait City, AFP said.

The AGCC comprises Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: