BOT selects new MPC member

The Bank of Thailand has selected Commerce Ministry's permanent secretary, Karun Kittisataporn as a new member of its monetary policy committee, The Nation reported Thursday 16 November.

Karun will succeed Krirkkrai Jirapaet, who left the post after being appointed commerce minister, BOT's Governor, Tarisa Watanagase said.

Karun is already a member of the central bank's court of directors. He will attend the next monetary policy committee meeting scheduled for 13 December, Tarisa added.

To continue reading...

You must be signed in to use this feature.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: