Federal Reserve Board Press Release

PRESS RELEASE - Donald L. Kohn and Ben S. Bernanke sworn in as Board members, 5 August.

Donald L. Kohn and Ben S. Bernanke on Monday took the oath of office as members of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. The oath was administered by Chairman Alan Greenspan in the Board Room.

President Bush announced his intention to nominate Dr. Kohn and Dr. Bernanke on May 8. The Senate confirmed them on July 31.

Dr. Kohn was nominated to a vacant seat last held by Laurence H. Meyer, whose

To continue reading...