Federal Reserve appoints regional Fed chairmen

The Federal Reserve Board on Wednesday 27 October announced the appointment of the chairmen and deputy chairmen of the twelve Federal Reserve Banks for 2005. Each Reserve Bank has a nine-member board of directors. The Board of Governors in Washington appoints three of these directors and each year designates one of its appointees as chairman and a second as deputy chairman.

Click here to read the press release on the Federal Reserve's website

To continue reading...

You must be signed in to use this feature.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: