Three new currencies included in ERM II

At the request of the Estonian, Lithuanian and Slovenian authorities, the ministers of the euro area Member States of the European Union, the President of the European Central Bank and the ministers and the central bank governors of Denmark and Estonia have decided, by mutual agreement to include the kroon, litas and tolar in the Exchange Rate Mechanism II (ERM II).

Click the links below to read the press releases on the ECB's web site:




To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: