State Bank of Pakistan divided into four depts

In a bid to bring about improved performance in various departments, State Bank of Pakistan governor Dr. Shamshad Akhtar has divided the central bank into four departments.

According to State Bank's spokesman Syed Waseemud Deen, quoted in the Pakistan Times, the central bank has been made to function from four main departments i.e. Banking Cluster, Monetary Policy and Research Cluster, Financial Markets and Reserve Management Cluster; whereas, a separate cluster has been made for the whole Cor

To continue reading...

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an indvidual account here: