Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee Minutes

MINUTES - Minutes of the Bank of England's Monetary Policy Committee Meeting released on 19 February for the meeting of 5 and 6 February 2003. The minutes show seven members of the Committee (the Governor, Mervyn King, Christopher Allsopp, Kate Barker, Charles Bean, Marian Bell and Stephen Nickell) voted to reduce the repo rate by 0.25%. Andrew Large and Paul Tucker voted against, preferring to maintain it at 4.0%.

To read past central bank Minutes use our Minutes Finder. Click the link on the

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account