New members of Bank of Korea's MPC

Lee Myung-bak, the president of South Korea, has appointed three professors as new members of the Bank of Korea's Monetary Policy Committee.

The three are Kim Dae-sik from Chung-Ang University; Kang Myung-hun, from Dankook University, and Choi-Do-soung, from Seoul National University.

The three will take up their news posts on 21 April, serving four years each. The committee has seven members including the central bank's head and deputy head. The other five are appointed by the president based on

Only users who have a paid subscription or are part of a corporate subscription are able to print or copy content.

To access these options, along with all other subscription benefits, please contact or view our subscription options here:

You are currently unable to copy this content. Please contact to find out more.

Sorry, our subscription options are not loading right now

Please try again later. Get in touch with our customer services team if this issue persists.

New to Central Banking? View our subscription options

If you already have an account, please sign in here.

You need to sign in to use this feature. If you don’t have a Central Banking account, please register for a trial.

Sign in
You are currently on corporate access.

To use this feature you will need an individual account. If you have one already please sign in.

Sign in.

Alternatively you can request an individual account