Cyprus, Malta, Latvia included in the ERM II

At request, the ministers of the euro area Member States of the European Union, the President of the ECB and the ministers and the central bank governors of Denmark, Estonia, Lithuania, Slovenia and the relevant central bank decided to include the Cyprus pound, Maltese lira and Latvian lats in the Exchange Rate Mechanism II on 29 April.

Click the links below to read the press releases on the ECB's website:




Euro central rates and compulsory intervention rates in ERM II